M.Tech. Energy Science and Technology

Course Details

The Energy Science and Technology Program at Centre for Advanced Studies was started in 2019 befitting the institute’s quest for promoting research-driven contemporary inter-disciplinary program. The program was started with 18 seats intake in M.Tech course and planning to add PhD course to it from this year onwards. The syllabus and curriculum of this course were designed with help of reputed experts of the field belonging to both industry and academia suitable for both research-oriented and industry interested candidates. The spectrum of highly qualified faculties encompasses experts from various up-to-date energy technology-related fields.
The program has taken big strides in the first year of its inception by taking off in establishing the following highly advanced and state-of-the-art laboratories related to through a very generous grant from the university:

These laboratories and facilities are high-tech in nature encompassing the most contemporary instruments and associated technology.
GATE qualified candidates can apply online for admission to M.Tech Energy Science and Technology program. Admitted GATE qualified candidates will be eligible for a monthly stipend equivalent to the stipend as per AICTE/MHRD/University rules.

Student List

Department Faculty Information

M.Tech. Energy Science and Technology

Dr. Saurabh Mishra
Dr. Pushpendra Kumar Singh Rathore
Dr Gyan Prakash Maurya
And guest faculties from institutes of national importance