M.Tech. Nanotechnology

Course Details

The Nanotechnology program at the Centre for Advanced Studies was started in 2018 to rightfully establish and pursue the interdisciplinary nature of the Centre carrying out research across several disciplines with a focus on nanoscale systems. Current research topics include, but are not limited to nanoelectronics, MEMS/NEMS, nanomaterials and devices, photonics, nano-biotechnology, solar cells and computational nano-engineering. The program offers PhD and M.Tech courses (18 seats with scholarship as per MHRD rules) having an intake of candidates with a background in most of the engineering as well as science fields. The program is assisted by strong infrastructural support and skilled faculty and staff. The syllabus and the curriculum have been designed by international-level experts to cater not only to the research interest of the student but to make them industry-ready as well, which is reinforced by the state of the art labs/facilities that have been established related to the synthesis, characterization, fabrication and testing

The above-mentioned facilities are equipped with the most sophisticated instruments to get the students trained on-hand with the latest research techniques and technology in the market. The nanotechnology program has academic MoU and collaborations with institutes of National and International importance all across the country thus providing a chance for the candidates to get exposure to the highest quality of research and industrial work during their internships and projects. The campus itself is high-tech with all modern facilities such as high-speed Wi-Fi and a centrally air-conditioned campus and having a Digital Library with access to all the major national and international science and engineering books and journals.
GATE qualified candidates can apply online for admission to M.Tech Nanotechnology program. Admitted GATE qualified candidates will be eligible for a monthly stipend equivalent to the stipend as per AICTE/MHRD/University rules.

Student List

Department Faculty Information

M.Tech. Nanotechnology

Dr. A.V. Ullas
Dr Chandresh Kumar Rastogi
Dr Biswajit Mandal
And guest faculties from institutes of national importance